T +43 5253 52 48 or M +43 664 4117663 E-mailinfo(at)liesl.com

Winter enjoyment in the Tyrolean mountains

Winter holiday for snow lovers

Enjoy the pure beauty of the Ötztal Alps in Längenfeld. The Hotel Garni Liesl in the heart of the idyllic community offers the perfect starting point for your snow adventure in the mountains. From the hotel you can reach not only one, but three ski areas in just a few minutes! This guarantees you a varied skiing holiday in the Alps with powder snow and fun on the slopes.
The municipality of Längenfeld also offers a variety of different options away from the ski slopes: Try cross-country skiing or tobogganing. The Aqua Dome makes Längenfeld the first and only spa town in Tyrol. Enjoy the soothing effects of the thermal water or relax after your slope adventure in the hotel’s own wellness area at the Hotel Garni Liesl.


On the slopes

Pure idyllic mountains

Gries in the Sulztal at 1,600 metres
The ski area for beginners and children is only six kilometers away! The lifts are open daily from 9:30 to 16:00, plus night skiing once a week. A special children's ski course is offered for the kids.

Where the World Cup happens

Sölden at 1,368 metres
Cut turns where the pros compete in the Alpine Ski World Cup. You’ll find the right challenge for you on 145 km of red, blue and black slopes. A free ski bus connects Längenfeld with the varied ski area.

Reliable snow until early May

Obergurgl/Hochgurgl at 1,930 metres
This versatile ski paradise with 110 km of slopes guarantees absolute snow reliability until the beginning of May due to the altitude. The Obergurgl/Hochgurgl ski area can also be reached easily with a free ski bus.

Off the slopes

On the trail, get set, go!

Cross-country skiing
The winter landscape around Längenfeld is criss-crossed by kilometres of trails. Beginners will find a perfectly groomed cross-country ski trail in Oberried. Biathlon lovers can train in the footsteps of professionals on the trail in Gries.

Hold tight! Let's go!

Tobogganing
Hike through the snowy winter landscape to a rustic hut and enjoy the fast ride back to the valley. You can choose between five different routes in Längenfeld: Wurzbergalm – Winkeln, Brandalm – Längenfeld, Alpengasthof am Feuerstein – Huben, Nisslealm – Gries or Sulztalalm - Gries.

Top Lage - Mitten im Dorfzentrum

Wintergenuss in den Tiroler Bergen

Der Winterurlaub für Schneeliebhaber

In Längenfeld genießen Sie die Schönheit der Ötztaler Alpen pur. Das Hotel Garni Liesl im Herzen der idyllischen Gemeinde bietet den perfekten Ausgangspunkt für Ihr Pistenabenteuer in den Bergen. Vom Hotel aus erreichen Sie nicht nur ein, sondern gleich drei Skigebiete in wenigen Minuten! Das garantiert Ihnen einen abwechslungsreichen Skiurlaub in den Alpen mit Pulverschnee und Pistenfun.

Auch abseits der Skipisten bietet Ihnen die Gemeinde Längenfeld eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Möglichkeiten: Versuchen Sie sich im Langlaufen oder Rodeln. Mit dem Aqua Dome ist Längenfeld die erste und einzige Tiroler Thermengemeinde. Genießen Sie die wohltuende Wirkung des Thermalwassers oder entspannen Sie nach dem Pistenabenteuer im hauseigenen Wellnessbereich des Hotel Garni Liesl.


Auf der Piste

Bergidylle pur

Gries im Sulztal auf 1.600 Meter
Das Skigebiet für Anfänger und Kinder in nur sechs Kilometern Entfernung! Die Liftanlagen sind täglich von 9.30 bis 16.00 Uhr geöffnet, plus Nachtskilauf einmal wöchentlich. Für Kinder wird ein spezieller Kinderskikurs angeboten.

Wo der Weltcup Station macht

Sölden auf 1.368 Metern
Ziehen Sie ihre Schwünge, wo sich die Profis im Alpine Ski Weltcup messen. Auf 145 Pistenkilometern in rot, blau und schwarz finden Sie Ihre Herausforderung. Ein kostenloser Skibus verbindet Längenfeld mit dem abwechslungsreichen Skigebiet.

Schneesicher bis Anfang Mai

Obergurgl/Hochgurgl auf 1.930 Metern
Dieses vielseitige Skiparadies mit 110 Pistenkilometern garantiert aufgrund der Höhenlage absolute Schneesicherheit bis Anfang Mai. Auch das Skigebiet Obergurgl/Hochgurgl ist bequem mit einem kostenlosen Skibus erreichbar.

Abseits der Piste

Auf die Loipe, fertig, los!

Langlaufen
Die Winterlandschaft rund um Längenfeld ist von etlichen Loipenkilometern durchzogen. In Oberried finden Anfänger eine bestens präparierte Langlaufloipe. Biathlonfreunde trainieren auf der Strecke in Gries auf den Spuren der Profis.

Langlaufen in Längenfeld
Langlaufen in Längenfeld
Winterrunning in Längenfeld
Rodeln in Längenfeld

Festhalten und auf geht's!

Rodeln
Wandern Sie durch die verschneite Winterlandschaft zu einer urigen Hütte und genießen Sie die rasante Fahrt zurück ins Tal. In Längenfeld wählen Sie zwischen fünf verschiedenen Strecken: Wurzbergalm – Winkeln, Brandalm – Längenfeld, Alpengasthof am Feuerstein – Huben, Nisslealm – Gries oder Sulztalalm - Gries.

Top Lage - Mitten im Dorfzentrum